Interview with AM Adult Student Didier

Meet one of our adult English students! John, an AM volunteer helping in Brasilito, recently interviewed Didier, a student in Brasilito. Learn more about his background, hobbies, goals, and—the most important question—Superman or Batman?

What is your name and where are you from?

My name is Didier, I am from Brasilito, Costa Rica.

What do you do for a living?

I work on the family ranch and take care of the horses.

Tell us something about yourself that nobody knows.

My girlfriend Cecilia lives in Cartago and she is 55 years old.

What is your favorite food?

I like the watermelon, pineapple, papaya and casados.

Do you have any hobbies?

I like to watch TV. I like watching all of the sports.

If you were an animal, which one would you be? Why?

I would be a lion, because it is a strong animal and fast.

If you could meet anyone in the world, who would it be?

Catherine Zeta Jones, she is beautiful and I love her.

Superman or Batman?

Batman, because he is a real person. No one can fly like Superman.

If you could visit one place in the United States, where would you go?

Washington, D.C. so I could see the White House and speak English with the people.

How long have you been attending Abriendo Mentes English classes?

I started three months ago in June.

What is the hardest part of learning English for you?

For me, writing is the hardest part of English. It is more easy for me to hear and talk.

What is your favorite part of English class?

The teachers are beautiful and nice and help me learn the language.

Why is learning English important to you?

In Brasilito we have many tourists and I want to speak English with them. Also, it’s fun to learn a new language.

Didier having fun with kids class art project

This entry was posted in Brasilito Adults, Transfer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

