An Interview with AM Adult Student Chris

AM volunteer Ashley Corey recently interviewed one of her adult English students, Chris. Keep reading to learn about his background and interests!

What is your name and where AM English student Chrisare you from?

Christopher, the Central Valley of Costa Rica

What do you do for a living?

I cook for Marco Polo, an Italian restaurant in Potrero.

What is your favorite food?

My favorite meal is sushi.

Do you have any hobbies?

Yes, I enjoy swimming and running.

If you could meet anyone in the world who would it be?

Buddha

What’s your favorite part about living in Costa Rica?

We don’t have an army.

If you could visit one place in the U.S. where would it be?

The Grand Canyon

How long have you been attending Abriendo Mentes?

One month

What’s the hardest part about learning English?

The tenses

What’s your favorite part about English classes?

My teacher!

Why is learning English important to you?

Because I like it.

Do you see any way Abriendo Mentes could improve in the future?

Yes. Offer more classes. I would like to have classes two to three times a week for a total of 4-6 hours.

This entry was posted in Adult Education, Potrero Adults, Transfer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s